Monday, 28 March 2011

Desires

I was travelling from Mumbai to Bangalore with a whole group of marwadis around me... Being a marwadi myself was able to gel with them easily, i guess it was my last resort
to runaway from the boredome of that 25 hour journey... There was 1 man aged 33 years, married and successful, was very inquisitive and also thrilled about my ambitions in life...
After i narrated my entire set of desires and ambitions, he just asked me 1 thing and that was, What is the most important thing in life, without any pause and thinking, like any materilastic person i sad "Ofcourse it is money."
He smiled and said no... it is being content and satisfied with whatever u have and njoing it to the core..... For me it was a lame answer as the words were coming out of a marwadi trying to convince another... hehehe...
I ostentateously said yeah...True Very True....  But deep down i still held to my answer... Today i realize that yes he was right.... maybe peace of mind and satisfaction overshadow the existence of money....

But i feel that in this competitive world if a person does not desire anything he would be out of the race....
people would look at him as a loser no matter how content he is with whatever he has...

In my overview there is no end to desires.... a year back i thought that if my package would have been say x i would be happy... Fortunately i Got it.. was happy
 about it for 1 day and Believe me the next day my desrire grew and thought its shit i desire that my package to be Y...
Guess wat today my package is Y and i am definitely neither thrilled nor excited about it forget being happy... because my desires have grown...
On the other hand I feel that it is absolutely normal to have desires, to get them fulfilled is the most amazing feeling in this world but how many of us really do enjoy that moment...
or that particular thing, I am sure i definitely do not belong to that category, i curse myself for that and i also know it is wrong but still that feeling resides
in me forever.

A true Enigma.. hehehe...

Is it justifiable to have a desire for Desires....
I feel yes... The other day in Essel world, was having a conversation with Rachit about the same... Told him that as we grow,the things that used to come under
luxury become necessity..
Today if a person tells me to go travel to a different city my first option would be to log on to yatra.com instead of irctc.co.in....
Because i feel that A person needs to maintain a standard once he starts growing, not only for himself but also set an example for others...
I am saying this because i have this VP in my company who dresses like a complete jerk... I mean his attire consits of the same brown color flabby full sleeves T-shirt
going with a pair of brown color trousers and his shabby floaters which he does not even bother to buckle.

How could i forget about my Manager from my previous company....

On a busy day he came to me and told me that he was planning to buy a vehicle and asked for a suggestion... Since he was a manager i thought he would be looking
at a bracket of 8-10 lakhs and that the options were never ending, but not in the right frame of mind i told him i was busy and that i would discuss it with him later..
After a month or so he came to me and started the conversation..
Manager : Aree Anuj maine gaadi book kar li hai..
Me : Great (As if i cared)
Manger : yaar delivery 8 mahine baad hai aur agar gaadi jaldi chahiye to mujhe 6000 jyada dene padenge..
Me : Thought to myself.. dude which car has a waiting period of 8 months... but still i shook my head in amazement... Ballz i cared again
Me: I told him that 6K should not be an issue as it is a minimal amount..
Manager : Yaar ek baat bata Honda ki gaadiyan kaisi rehti hai
Me : I thought he was buying a city and was impressed by his decision and i told him that my brother in law has a  city and it is awesome...
Manager : tu bhi yaar kya HOnda city ki baat kar raha hai....
Me: Shocked!!! Man is he buying a civic... dude awesome
Me : I then aske him... Nimesh kaunsi gaadi khareed rahe ho
Manager : I was actually dumbfounded by his answer.... Yaar main Honda Activa khareed raha hoon..
Me : I was Like WTF.... and literally wanted to laugh at his freaking face but somehow controlled myself...
Told him that it was a wise decision and his entire image in my eyes just went down the drain.

So u c.....

I guess it is ur desires that truely define you....











 

Friday, 25 March 2011

March 2011

Today is my second attempt at creating a blog..... and guess wat i 've NAILED it.... :)
24th March - A weird day
lets me just brief about the day before this one....
Morning... Last day on bench.. marriage... blah blah blah
Evening...
Was excited about the fact that i was gonna meet my two roomies ( me(Weekend roomie)) after a long time..... mmmmmm 3 days....
Well there were miniature reasons as well like India vs Australia quarter finals which of course India won and  the other was that 1 of my Awesomest friend had got a brillinat job..... To party to BANTA tha Boss....
 Well match was Brilliant and wat made it even more brilliant was the ambience in OUR  room....6 of us howling screaming cursing, basically wat guys do during an intense and an important match.
Ordered dinner... ate it and blah blah blah... ice cream khai (my favourite part)... and walked back to our respective rooms.... Saw How I Met Your Mother...Njoyed it Courtesy Rachit.... :@
Laptop khola and started to go through rachit's old pics..... it was cool... had discussions on when should Vaibhav get married and ofcourse my Fav question to Rachit ( Aur bolo..Tum shaadi kab kar rahe ho??)
Had a great laugh on various topics... basically an awesome day...
Slept around 3 and got up at 6.. had to go to the railway station .... a friend was coming from mysore for the first time to Mumbai....
25th March - Saw my dear friend after a year... I thought that the day had started on a positive note but i was wrong... There came a news which had been haunting me for quite some time.......a chill ran through my spine, my mind became numb and my eyes wet... something choked my throat and i was devoured of words....didn't know wat to do in that fast local.... jumping out of it was the option which i immediately deleted from my idiotic head.....well i chose to remain silent and i texted the news to vaibhav and rachit.. knew they would have been sleeping but these are the 2 guys i can count on at any point of my life......... reached home somehow... i guess those 2 hours of sleep at our room was what was written in the destiny.... was lying on the bed begging god to gibe me 10 mins of sleep.... was completely out of my senses.... did some idiotic things which i had restrained myself from doing for the past 5 months and was proud to be successful. Nostalgic emotional, depressed and then there was a message from Rachit..... a message which i would never delete from my inbox.... those comforting words were words of solace peace, motivation in short a stich to the bleeding heart..... thought that would be able to go through this bu then there a a flood of calls which were ripping my heart into pieces... i wanted to cry and damn it cry out loud.... Wanted the Gods to hear those cries and plead for donno wat..... Wanted to throw my phone away, change my number....

Asked myself that whenever i try to do something why does life push me back even behind from what i had started.....

It was this entire year which came before my eyes where there was so much misery, pain made me skip a beat and i thought that i would not let it happen to myself again...
Just 1 question to GOD and 1 prayer..
Why do people change and why does it always happen that the one whom u have loved so much stabs u straight in ur heart with a smile caring a shit about the pain and those never ending tears
I just pray to GOD that the friends he has blessed me with never change and the same implies to me.....